Strictly judges to join arena tour in 2019

All four TV judges from BBC One’s Strictly Come Dancing will be joining the 2019 UK arena tour, writes Angie Cronin.

Craig Revel Horwood, Darcey Bussell and Bruno Tonioli will star alongside head TV judge Shirley Ballas, who will be making her debut on the 29 live shows across the UK in January and February.

The four judges will join host and 2016 Strictly winner Ore Oduba on the UK tour which launches at the Arena Birmingham on January 18 and then heads off to the Leeds First Direct Arena, Manchester Arena, Liverpool’s Echo Arena, Sheffield’s Fly DSA Arena, The SSE Hydro in Glasgow, Nottingham’s Motorpoint Arena and The SSE Arena, Wembley.

The tour culminates with four shows at The O2 Arena in London on February 9 and 10.

The live show will also be directed by Craig Revel Horwood and feature many of the celebrities and professional dancers from the current series of the award-winning BBC One show.

Arena audiences will have the power to decide who wins the Live Tour Glitterball Trophy at the end of each show.

Ticket prices range from £35 to £65.

Picture by Ray Burmiston.